Merry Christmas! Opening hours – and Emergency Details.


Merry Christmas! Opening hours – and Emergency Details.

We will be having a much needed break over the Christmas period! We will be closing on Wednesday 23rd December, and will remain closed until Monday 4th of January 2016.

If you have an EMERGENCY (click here for more details) with your eyes, it is probably best to consider attending the Emergency Departments of either the Eye and Ear Hospital in Dublin, or the Mater Misericordiae. There is no point in going to any other hospital, as they will almost definitely advise you to go to one of those.

Just to be clear, our opening (more like not opening) times are detailed below- since Victoria has not been working for the last 4 or so years, it has become increasingly difficult to get time away from work, as I am pleased to say we are in constant demand! But, at this time of year, very few people are in need of, or wish to visit us – the only Optics they are interested in are perhaps the ones behind the bar!


Holiday Opening Hours

Wednesday 23rd December
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
St. Stephen’s Day
Sunday 27th December
Monday 28th December
Tuesday 29th December
Wednesday 30th December
Thursday 31st December 2015
Friday 1st January 2016!!
Saturday 2nd January
Sunday 3rd January
Monday 4th January – Business as Usual
10.00am – 1.00pm
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
10.00am – 1.00pm
2.00pm – 5.30pm
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
CLOSED
2.00pm – 5.30pm

Ian, Neasa and Sandra (and Victoria) would like to wish you a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

We would like to thank you for your custom over the past years, and hope to see you again soon.

(But not too soon, given what was said above! Hopefully, there will be no emergency telephone calls, but we are here if you need us!)


Ho Ho Ho!

Local eyecare for all the family

Top